For a number of years the Texas Probation Association has recognized its members who have contributed to the organization and to the community corrections profession. That which follows is a description of the various awards and the recipients on record.

2021 Award Recipients

Charles W. Hawkes Lifetime Achievement Award– Chris Thomas, East Texas CSCD

Judge Terry L. Jacks Award– Edward Kesinger, Johnson and Somervell County CSCD

Aris Johnson Award– Ed Cockrell, Jefferson County JPD

Roxanne Marek Award Jessica Diaz, Guadalupe County Juvenile Services

President’s Award– Jarvis Anderson, Bexar County CSCD

Brian J. Kelly Award–Sheila Hugo, Walker, Grimes, Madison and Leon County CSCD

Clara Pope-Willoughby Award Christal Channell, Jefferson County JPD

Lewis Amonette Award Brenna Bubela, Matagorda and Wharton County CSCD

Sam Houston State University Award No nominations were submitted for this award.

Please contact Latricia Coleman or Roxane Marek with your award nominations for 2022 or with any questions you may have.

Latricia Coleman, Co-Chair
Jefferson County Juvenile Probation
409-722-7474 Ext 2833
Fax: 409-726-2896

Roxane Marek, Co-Chair
Wharton County CSCD
321 E. Milam
Wharton, TX 77488