Aris Johnson Award

(formerly the Amador R. Rodriguez Award)

This award was renamed for Aris Johnson, former Deputy Director of Gregg County Juvenile Probation Department who devoted 43 years of service in the field of juvenile community corrections. and recognizes an outstanding administrator from the juvenile discipline.

2020 Iris Lewis
2019 Ross Worley
2018 Edeska Barnes Jr., Jasper County Juvenile Probation Services
2017 Tim Tmmerman, Regional Juvenile Probation Services
2016 Laurie Reeves, Jefferson County JPD
2015 LaRonda Turner, Jefferson County JPD
2014 Ron Quiros, Guadalupe County, JPD
2013 Tommy Ramirez Jr., Cameron County JPD
2012 Lisa Tomlinson, Johnson County JPD
2011 Latricia Coleman, Jefferson Co., JPD
2010 Julia Rodriguez, Harris County JPD
2009 Romeo Zapata, Hidalgo County
2008 Pama Hencerling, Victoria County
2007 Brent Norris/Galveston Co JPD
2006 Javier Aguilar, Hidalgo County J Comal County CSCD
2005 Michael K. Griffiths, Dallas County
2004 Elmer Bailey, Jr., Harris County
2003 Carey D. Cockerell, Tarrant County
2002 Jo Ann Jones-Burbridge, Harris County
2001 Katie Durio, Jefferson County
2000 Margie Thompson Bradberry, Howard County
1999 Kim Davis, Walker County
1998 Edward Jennings, Tom Green County
1997 Mark Williams, Tom Green County
1996 Jose Castillo, Bexar County
1995 Vince Herdman, Tarrant County
1994 Reynaldo Sandoval, Hidalgo County
1993 Samuel Santana, El Paso County
1992 James M. “Bubba” Martin, Jr., Jefferson County
1991 Israel “Buddy” Silva, Hidalgo County

Upcoming Events

Check to see our next upcoming event!
San Antonio, Texas

San Antonio, Texas

From August 16th to August 19th