Charles W. Hawkes Lifetime Achievement Award

The Charles W. Hawkes Lifetime Achievement Award, the Association’s highest honor, is presented in memory of the late Charles W. Hawkes, a past President of the Texas Probation Association and the former Chief Probation Officer for Jefferson County. This award, created in 1998, is presented to a member of the Association for a lifetime of service to the probation association.

2020 Ron Leach, Montgomery County CSCD
2019 Ed Cockrell, Jefferson County JPD
2018 Caroline Rickaway, Brazoria County CSCD
2017 Todd Jermstad, Bell/Lampasas County CSCD
2016 Aris Johnson, Gregg County JPD
2015 Toby Ross, Johnson County CSCD
2014 Javed Syed, Nueces County CSCD
2013 Rodney Thompson, Angelina County CSCD
2012 Dr. Mel Brown (Mel Brown & Associates)
2011 Cathy Schweitzer, Walker Co., CSCD
2009 Roxanne Marek-Wharton County
2008 Tom Plumlee, Tarrant County
2007 Arlene Parchman, Brazos Co CSCD
2006 Jim Stott , Jefferson County CSCD
2005 Dan Richard Beto, Brazos County
2004 James “Bubba” Martin, Jefferson County
2003 Israel “Buddy” Silva, Hidalgo County
2002 Ron R. Goethals, Dallas County
2001 Donald R. Smith, Tarrant County
2000 Roy K. Robb, Tom Green County
1999 Amador R. Rodriguez, Cameron County

Upcoming Events

Check to see our next upcoming event!
College Station

College Station

From April 24th to April 27th

San Antonio

San Antonio

From August 07th to August 10th