Clara Pope-Willoughby Award

This award, named in memory of the late Clara Pope-Willoughby, an advocate for juveniles and persons in need of services, is presented to a juvenile line officer who has made significant contributions to the juvenile justice system.

2020 Jose Ruiz, Guadalupe County Juvenile Services
2019 Jessica Diaz, Guadalupe County JPD
2018 Shanna Citizen, Jefferson County JPD
2017 Tiffany Turner, Jefferson County JPD
2016 Melissa Miller, Wharton County JPD
2015 Amber Sells, Tom Green County JPD
2013 Michelle Dye, Tom Green County JPD
2011 Laurie Reeves, Jefferson Co., JPD
2010 Juan Ibanez, Harris County JPD
2008 Pauline Cesar, Jefferson County
2007 Melissa C. Flores/Hidalgo Co JPD
2006 Lorita Bossett , Jefferson County JPD
2005 LaRonda Turner, Jefferson County
2004 Jose Juan Soto, Jr., Hidalgo County
2003 Margaret Primeaux, Jefferson County
2002 Raul Garza, Willacy County
2001 Melanie Cedillo-Carlson, Tom Green County
2000 none presented
1999 Hope Brockway, Tarrant County
1998 William Cantu, Bexar County
1997 Ricardo Everett, Travis County
1996 Cynthia Raines, Bell County
1995 Aris Johnson, Gregg County
1994 Ernestina Pizana, Cameron County
1993 Linda M. Williams, Gregg County
1992 Juan Manuel Ramos, Hidalgo County
1991 Kerry Jones, Denton County
1990 Norma Tomlin, Upshur County
1989 Lisa R. Coward, Jefferson County
1988 Joan G. Macrum, Cameron County
1987 Janice O’Banon, Bell County
1986 Joseph Alley, Nueces County

Upcoming Events

Check to see our next upcoming event!
College Station

College Station

From April 24th to April 27th

San Antonio

San Antonio

From August 07th to August 10th