Sam Houston State University Award

The Sam Houston State University Award, created in 1987, is presented in recognition of scholarly contributions to the community corrections profession.

2018 Ms. Kelli D. Martin, Tarrant CSCD
2015 Todd Jermstad, Bell County
2008 Todd Jermstad, Bell County
2007 Donald G. Evans, President of the Canadian Training Institute, Toronto, Canada
2004 Jim Stott, Jefferson County
2003 Todd Jermstad, Bell County
2002 Dan Richard Beto, Brazos County
2001 Kathy Welch, Jefferson County
2000 Lewis M. Rosenthal, Bastrop County
1999 Melvin Brown, Jr., Montgomery County
1998 Jim F. Mills, Dallas County
1997 Todd Jermstad, Travis County
1996 Roy K. Robb, Tom Green County
1995 Linda M. Williams, Gregg County
1994 Jane Anderson, King Randall County
1993 Israel “Buddy” Silva, Jr., Hidalgo County
1992 Floyd Walker-Berry, McLennan County
1991 Dan Richard Beto, Brazos County
1990 Mark Lapka, Jefferson County
1989 Lawrence T. Jablecki, Brazoria County
1988 Melvin Brown, Jr., Montgomery County

Upcoming Events

Check to see our next upcoming event!
Houston, Texas

Houston, Texas

From April 05th to April 08th

San Antonio, Texas

San Antonio, Texas

From August 16th to August 19th