Upcoming events

Log in

texas probation association


The Brian J. Kelly Award is presented to an adult administrator who has significantly contributed to the profession and/or Association. Nominees are evaluated in the following areas:

1) Support of the Association through committee work, holding office, voluntary efforts and continuous or total yrs of membership;
2) dedicated service to the courts of a given jurisdiction;
3) development and implementation of new programs;
4) publications or research;
5) other significant factors.

2023 Debbie Batten, Brazos County CSCD
2022 Karla Kutch, Brazoria County CSCD
2021 Sheila Hugo, Walker, Grimes, Madison and Leon County CSCD
2020 Rudy Perez, Travis County CSCD
2019 Roxane Marek, Wharton/Matagorda CSCD
2018 Terry Easterling, Potter CSCD
2017 Jarvis Anderson, Bexar County CSCD
2016 Sally Smith, Tarrant County CSCD
2015 Marcy Anthony, Angelina County CSCD
2014 Christopher B. Thomas, Jasper, San Augustine, Sabine and Newton Counties, CSCD
2013 Toby Ross, Johnson and Somervell Counties, CSCD
2012 Marie Nutall, Brazos County CSCD
2011 Lisa Coward, Jefferson Co., CSCD
2010 Diedre Gunckel, Victoria County CSCD
2008 Cindy Cherry, Jefferson County
2007 Caroline Rickaway, Brazoria Co CSCD
2006 John D. McGuire, Brazos County CSCD
2005 LeAnn Lee, Cass County
2004 Richard Santellana, Cameron County
2003 Tom Plumlee, Tarrant County
2002 Rick Zinsmeyer, Williamson County
2001 Roy H. Williams, Sr., Dallas County
2000 David W. Baker, Walker County
1999 Ron R. Goethals, Dallas County
1998 Linda Smith, Gonzales County
1997 Robert Sherrill, Lee County
1996 J.D. Pratka, Fayette County
1995 Arlene Parchman, Brazos County
1994 Stephen L. Enders, El Paso County
1993 Hector Zamora, El Paso County
1992 Joe Lopez, Hidalgo County
1991 Montie E. Morgan, Jefferson County

Texas Probation Association

Texas Probation Association
Attention: Angela Semar
Huntsville, Texas 77341
Phone: 936-294-1640       Email: asemar@shsu.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software