Upcoming events

Log in

texas probation association


This award, named in memory of the late Terry L. Jacks, a District Judge and an original member of the Texas Probation Commission, is presented to an adult line officer who has made significant contributions to the community corrections profession.

2024 Shanna Rushing, Harris County CSCD
2023 Shannon Feagin, Hardin County CSCD
2022 Lianne Gravis Allen,
2021 Edward Kesinger, Johnson and Somervell County CSCD
2020 Lisa Miller, East Texas CSCD
2019 Dawn Kiser, East Texas CSCD
2018 Ramie Jennings, Dallas CSCD
2017 Alberto “Albert” Gomez, Hidalgo County CSCD
2016 Leandro “Leo” Perez Jr., Hidalgo County CSCD
2015 Will Hurley, Matagorda County CSCD
2014 Kirbie Humble- Jasper, San Augustine, Sabine, Newton Counties, CSCD
2013 Martha Banks, Brazos County CSCD
2012 Brenna Bubela, Wharton County CSCD
2011 Paly Shapaka, Angelina Co., CSCD
2010 Shelia Hugo, Walker County CSCD
2009 Florencio Saucedo, Gregg County
2008 David Keyser, Bell County
2007 Michael Hartman, Comal County, CSCD
2006 Lavenda Wells, Comal County, CSCD
2005 Eddie Lozoya, Comal County
2004 Hollie Booth, Gregg County
2003 Douglas Bowker, Dallas County
2002 Jennifer Lynn Goerig, Brazos County
2001 Jan Tobias, Jefferson County
2000 Dustin Fore, Angelina County
1999 Cathy Schweitzer, Walker County
1998 Maggie Villasana, Gonzales County
1997 Esequiel Benavidez, Hidalgo County
1996 Randall Moon, Parker County
1995 Elwood Smith, El Paso County
1994 Eva Grote, Parker County
1993 Gustavo Cantu, Cameron County
1992 Carla Walker-Berry, McLennan County
1991 Susan Scott, Pecos County
1990 Floyd Walker-Berry, McLennan County
1989 Gloria McGowen, Brazos County
1988 Sharron Vaughn, Galveston County
1987 Randy L. Smith, Waller County
1986 Mickey M. Nee, Brazos County

Texas Probation Association

Texas Probation Association
Attention: Angela Semar
Huntsville, Texas 77341
Phone: 936-294-1640       Email: asemar@shsu.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software